Rice Lake Curling Club logo


Sunday, March 24, 2013
Drost Rink Wins 2013 Mugspiel

The Don Drost Rink won the 2013 Mixed Mug Spiel held March 20-24, 2013
The complete results are as follows:
1st Event
Winners: Drost Rink
Don Drost, Carol Drost, Jason Saffet & Emily Saffert
Runners Up: Wiberg Rink
Bill Wiberg, Patti Fox, Dean Springer & Lori Springer

2nd Event
Winners: Berndt Rink
Jim Berndt, Lucy Berndt, Steve Swoboda & Lori Meder
Runners Up: S. Anderson Rink
Steve Anderson, Sadie Anderson, Russ LaPoint & Robyn LaPoint

3rd Event
Winners: Mickesh Rink
John Mickesh, Lea Anderson, Tony Davis & Stacee Sevals
Runners Up: S. Sharp Rink
Scott Sharp, Cara Hall, Dave Hall & Sara Martin

4th Event
Winners: Stanonik Rink
Steve Kucko, Abby Mayer, Karen Dundore, Bob Stanonik & Kelly McRaith
Runners Up: L. Anderson Rink
Larry Anderson, Hedy Amundson, Gary Amundson & Lola Skogstad

Congratulations to Gary Schieffer and Bob Sexton for receiving the Darwin Destache Memorial Service Award

History may have been set during the event when the Bill Wiberg Rink layed an 8 end while on the adjacent sheet the Chad Alberg Rink layed a 7 end !!!

Congratulations to both teams !!

MANY photographs of the event can be found in the Photo Gallery



Street & Mailing Address: Rice Lake Curling Club - 912 S. Wisconsin Ave. - Rice Lake - WI - 54868
>>Driving Instructions (link to map)<<   >>Update Your Information<<
rlcurl@chibardun.net - (715)234-9812

Website developed and hosted by DCS Netlink