Rice Lake Curling Club logo


Wednesday, January 16, 2013
37th Annual Stein Spiel Results

The 37th Annual Rice Lake Stein Spiel was a tremendous event again this year. A big thank you goes out to the hosts Steve and Janine Ostedt and Jim and Lucy Berndt !! Additionally…. the participation by MANY of our club members in hosting, ice maintenance, cooking, serving, etc, etc was fantastic and appreciated by all of our guests.

The complete results of the spiel follow.
1st Event Winner: Dietz Rink (Madison)
Kroy Nernberger, Shalon Holbeck, Joel Dietz & Katie Bland
1st Event Runner Up: Hines Rink (Superior)
John Hines, Kelly Reed, Gary Reed & Julie Hines

2nd Event Winner: Kind Rink (Rice Lake)
Bill Kind, Connie Kind, Terry Sirek, Karen Holmstrom, Bruce Smith & Lynn Struzan(not pictured)
2nd Event Runner Up: Krenz Rink (Mankato/St Paul)
Jeff Erickson, Mary Shields, John Krenz & Jill Brozic

3rd Event Winner: Hein Rink (Centerville/Rice Lake)
Don Drost, Sara Hein, Jason Saffert & Sydney Schieffer
3rd Event Runner Up: Topp Rink (Marshfield)
Clarence Topp, Pat Topp, Jim Fruend & Lisa Freund

4th Event Winner: Swanson Rink (Cambridge/Curl Mesabi)
Brad Swanson, Linda Swanson, Steve Newberg & Sandy Newberg
4th Event Runner Up: Bachmeier Rink (St. Paul)
Tim Bachmeier, Lisa Thelen-Bachmeier, Gary Mazzotta & Michelle Summer



Street & Mailing Address: Rice Lake Curling Club - 912 S. Wisconsin Ave. - Rice Lake - WI - 54868
>>Driving Instructions (link to map)<<   >>Update Your Information<<
rlcurl@chibardun.net - (715)234-9812

Website developed and hosted by DCS Netlink